Hall of Fame


CageZilla® Fighting Championship is the DC Metro area’s longest running and most successful Mixed Martial Arts promotion. Featuring the area’s top Mixed Martial Artists and complimented with unparalleled light, sound and video production, CageZilla® continues to set itself apart. Founded in 2007 as Operation Octagon and later developing into CageZilla® Fighting Championship, CageZilla® has entertained packed houses at every event since its first one and plans to continue that trend into the future.  Listed below are our inaugural Hall of Fame Class.  We will be voting for our next class of inductees soon.  We are proud to have over 150 alumni that have turned pro, including 9 that have fought in the UFC, TUF or the Contender Series and 23 that have fought on Bellator, WSOF or PFL cards.  Listed below are all of our alumni that have turned pro either with us or on other pro promotions.  If we are missing your name or there is an error, please email us at info@cagezilla.com and let us know.


Congratulations to our Inaugural Hall of Fame Class Inductees.

CageZilla Hall of Fame Inaugural Class- cagezilla.com

In order alphabetically (by first name) left to right, top to bottom:

Brent Hess, Brian Van Hoven

Cisco Isata, Colton Smith

Dennis Bermudez, Elder Ramos

Elijah Harshbarger, Jeremy Carper

Johnny Curtis, Kirstin Murphey, Kris McCray, Micah Terrill, Mike Pope, Najim Wali, Shurron Thompson, Tony Gravely.


Thank you and congratulations to everyone that made the first ballot.  For those that didn’t make it this year, we will take a vote again next year for our 2nd HOF class.

Hall of Fame Fighter Bios:

Thank you to Ryan A. MacDonald for these great Hall of Fame Fighter Bios and Stats. Ryan has been an integral part of MMA reporting since 2009, later founding MMAinVA.com in (2013) and is currently an Editor with Tapology.com.



CZ/OO Pro Alumni (in alphabetical order by first name):

Abdiel Velasquez

Adrian Belcarris

Al Benjamin

Alejandro Zea

Alex Olave

Alvin Mercer

Andrew Johnson

Andrew Kim

Andrew Spencer

Angel Ortiz

Anthony Cordero

Ardit Hysa

Benjamin Allen

Brandon Lewis

Brandon Murchison

Brent Walter

Brian Lim

Brian Nielson

Brian Vanhoven

Bryan Lane

Bryan Lashomb

Bryan Robey

Caleb Ball

Casey Johnson

Charles Kessinger

Chris Connor

Chris Piriz

Christian Rodriguez

Cisco Isata

Cody Abbott

Cody Baker

Cody Matthews

Cole Presley

Colton Smith

Dameron Kirby

Damon Minor

Daniel Yeagley

Darnell Murphy

Darren Costa

David Pope

Dennis Bermudez

Derek Bracey

Desmond Torres

Devon Mosley

DJ Jackson

Donald Crawford Jr

Donelei Benedetto

Donnie Ooten

Donnie Williams

Elder Ramos

Elijah Gbollie

Elijah Harshbarger

Elise Reed

Eric Wilson

Erik Kronstadt

Gabby Holloway

Ginseng DuJour

Hawraz Syan

Heather Walker-Leahy

Iman Achhal

Jacob Olave

James Neville

Jason Brown

Jay Haas

Jeff Blachley

Jeff Smith

Jeffrey Glossner

Jeremy Boardwine

Jeremy Carper

Jeremy Shifflett

Jesse Wickline

Jessie Riggleman

Joey Marino

John Kermon

Johnny Curtis

Jon Delbrugge

Jonathan Burrs

Jonathan Hughes

Jonathan Vinyard

Josh Aguero

Josh Freeman

Josh Jackson

Joshua Oxendine

JP St Louis

Justin Hickey

Kenny Gaudreau

Kevin Chung

Kirsten Murphey

Kris McCray

Kyle Staten

Lashawn Alcocks

Leonard Poe

Mahmoud Mohagheg

Marcus Daniels

Marshall Thompson

Matt Nice

Matt Semelsberger

Matt Skibicki

Matt Vanburen

Micah Terrill

Michael “Brent” Hess

Michael Desantos

Mike Lawrence

Mike Pope

Nah’Shon Burrell

Najim Wali

Nathan Boisvert

Nathan Jaime

Neil Johnson

Oscar Ramirez

Paul Holt

Peter Petties

Piankhi Zimmerman

Ray Elliot

Reed Miller

Rob Watley

Rob Wolford

Robert Conner

Roque Zapata

Rosanna Garcia

Ryan Harder

Ryan Parker

Samir Farid

Samuulah Amady

Schyler Sootho

Scott Noble

Sean Reed

Shaun Spath

Shawn Brooks

Shawn Joffee

Shereli Khalmetov

Sodiq Yuseff

Spencer Strube

Stacy Anderson

Steve Adame

Steven Wampler

Sunni Imhotep

Tacuma Robinson

Tara Graff

Terrell Hobbs

Tevin Cooke

Timothy Wade

Tony Dabbondanza

Tony Gravely

Trevor Thompson

Troy Wittman

Tucker Lutz

Umaer Haq

Umit Yilmaz

Wade Drake

Whittany Pyles

Will Holtzclaw

Willie Floyd

Younes El Oukili

Zed Mitchell